AVOIDANCE & BLOG PLAYING….BOOK DISTRACTIONS?

cropped-picmonkey-image-curl-up.jpg

The other day, I wrote My TBR Stacks:  A Closer Look, hoping to zero in on my reading progress…and plan accordingly.  I also wrote a little about my fickle reading choices on Friday Potpourri:  Book Hopping, Etc.

Instead of really curling up to read, though, I’ve been creating new blog headers, like the one above…and like this one (below), at Serendipity.

 

picmonkey-image-nov-serendipity

***

And then…(below) over at Potpourri:

 

 

picmonkey-image-another-newest-one

 

 

***

I think this one (above) is my favorite!

But…I also like the one at this site….I’m not quite finished with Serendipity, though.   It doesn’t really resonate with me, for some reason.  I’m sure I’ll be working on that, though.

***

So…let’s get to it.  I do have a list of books I hope to read in the next few weeks…and, yes, I am veering off course occasionally, but I’m still whittling away at the stacks.

Hillbilly Elegy is one I’m reading now…although I’m also reading Two If by Sea (halfway finished).  I want to pick up Inheriting Edith soon, as well.

All good choices, since they’re on my TBR pile.  But…shouldn’t I finish one of them?  Or two?

 

 

29890212

***

 

26836378

***

 

28594365

***

Let’s face it…I’ll do my back and forth dance with my books, I’ll watch a little Netflix…anything to avoid having to clean the house.  Yes, I’ve done the bathrooms and the kitchen…but I hate vacuuming and dusting.  lol.  I can always do it tomorrow, right?

What do you like to do instead of housework?  Does reading (or the pretense of reading) keep you away from tasks you would like to avoid?

***

8 thoughts on “AVOIDANCE & BLOG PLAYING….BOOK DISTRACTIONS?

  1. Ha that is so funny. I just started some house cleaning, then I thought I’ll just sit down at the computer! I have been reading most of the morning (it is Saturday here) and then I thought I’ll take a peek at Bloglovin’ feed and here I am on your blog. But I am going to stand up, walk away and go back in the direction of bathroom cleaning!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Kathryn, I am laughing at myself here, too, as I still haven’t done the vacuuming and dusting. I read, watched TV, then ran some errands…and then went to dinner. Now I’m at the computer.

      Like Scarlett O’Hara, I’ll think about it tomorrow. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

    1. Thanks for visiting, Stefanie…you sound like a multi-tasker. Your activities are definitely creative.

      When I acknowledge that I am avoiding housework, I come up with a retort (to myself, of course) that nothing bad ever happened from putting off those chores. Well, of course, unexpected guests might embarrass me…but no, not really. lol.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.