I FOUND ANOTHER NEGLECTED BOOK!

It is time for another search of our TBR shelves/piles for those sadly neglected books from the past.  Carole’s Random Life in Books is hosting this event.

I scrolled through 2018 again to see what I have left behind, and found this book that sounds so good!  How did I neglect it so?

Just Between Us, by Rebecca Drake, is a “twisty domestic thriller” in which four suburban mothers conspire to cover up a deadly crime…

Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs are steady, their kids are healthy. They’re as beautiful as their houses. But each of them has a dirty little secret, and hidden behind the veneer of their perfect lives is a crime and a mystery that will consume them all.

Everything starts to unravel when Alison spots a nasty bruise on Heather’s wrist. She shares her suspicions with Julie and Sarah, compelling all three to investigate what looks like an increasingly violent marriage. As mysterious injuries and erratic behavior mount, Heather can no longer deny the abuse, but she refuses to leave her husband. Desperate to save her, Alison and the others dread the phone call telling them that she’s been killed. But when that call finally comes, it’s not Heather who’s dead. In a moment they’ll come to regret, the women must decide what lengths they’ll go to in order to help a friend.

***

I have now collected a group of must-read neglected books.  Since I began this journey, I have read a few, so that’s a start, right?  I don’t know how soon I’ll read this one, but I have retrieved it from the Cloud.  So there’s that.

Enjoy your reading.  What have you overlooked in your TBR pile?

***

5 thoughts on “I FOUND ANOTHER NEGLECTED BOOK!

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.