WRAPPING UP JULY! A GREAT MONTH….

June 3 - rearranged spaces - 1

Welcome to another Monthly Wrap-Up Post!  July was a great month for me, with more books read than in recent months.  It was hard to pick a favorite read, as there were several awesome books on my list.

Let’s link up with Kathryn, at Book Date, to see how others have fared in July.

 

 

JULY 2016:

1. All Is Not Forgotten (e-book), by Wendy Walker – 319 pages – (psychological thriller) – 7/11/16 – (NetGalley Review – 7/12)

2. Beauty of the End, The, by Debbie Howells – 413 pages – (psychological thriller) – 7/8/16 – (Amazon Vine Review)

3.  Clouds in My Coffee (e-book, Book 3), by Julie Mulhern – 256 pages- (cozy mystery) – 7/7/16

4.  Damaged (e-book), by Lisa Scottoline – 416 pages – (legal thriller) – 7/30/16 (NetGalley – 8/16)

5.  Dear Carolina (e-book), by Kristy Woodson Harvey – 307 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 7/12/16

6.  Death at Breakfast (e-book), by Beth Gutcheon – 288 pages – (cozy mystery) – 7/16/16

7.  Falling, by Jane Green – 295 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 7/23/16

8.   Flight Patterns (e-book), by Karen White – 401 pages – (contemporary/historical fiction) – 7/29/16

9.  Friction (e-book), by Sandra Brown – 410 pages – (mystery) – 7/5/16

10. One True Loves (e-book), by Taylor Jenkins Reid – 352 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 7/22/16

11. Orphan Choir, The (e-book), by Sophie Hannah – 272 pages – (paranormal/thriller) – 7/24/16

12. Paris Runaway (e-book), by Paulita Kincer – 251 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 7/14/16 (Author Review)

13. River Road (e-book), by Carol Goodman – 288 pages (thriller/mystery) – 7/1/16

14.  Vinegar Girl (e-book), by Anne Tyler – 242 pages – (literary fiction) – 7/18/16

***

NUMBER OF BOOKS READ IN JULY 2016:     14

NUMBER OF PAGES READ IN JULY 2016:     4,510

BOOKS READ YTD:                                                       95

FAVORITE FICTION BOOK IN JULY 2016:  Flight Patterns, by Karen White

***

16 thoughts on “WRAPPING UP JULY! A GREAT MONTH….

  1. My goodness! Fourteen books during July is very impressive – particularly as you had several hefty reads in there. I do hope you and your granddaughter have a lovely time at the beach, it looks a lovely spot. Thank you for swinging by earlier.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am eager to get on the road, although I’m anxious about remembering everything I need to bring…and do…first. LOL.

      I used to travel more, so it was easier to fall into the rhythm of it.

      I was pleased by the fourteen books…much better than the ten I read last month. Thanks for stopping by, Sarah.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ve had a really good month of reading, and your yearly total is great. I desperately need to update my Goodreads with what I’ve read in July. I’m woefully behind and will soon forget what I read and thought of the books.

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.