WRAPPING UP JULY! A GREAT MONTH….

June 3 - rearranged spaces - 1

Welcome to another Monthly Wrap-Up Post!  July was a great month for me, with more books read than in recent months.  It was hard to pick a favorite read, as there were several awesome books on my list.

Let’s link up with Kathryn, at Book Date, to see how others have fared in July.

 

 

JULY 2016:

1. All Is Not Forgotten (e-book), by Wendy Walker – 319 pages – (psychological thriller) – 7/11/16 – (NetGalley Review – 7/12)

2. Beauty of the End, The, by Debbie Howells – 413 pages – (psychological thriller) – 7/8/16 – (Amazon Vine Review)

3.  Clouds in My Coffee (e-book, Book 3), by Julie Mulhern – 256 pages- (cozy mystery) – 7/7/16

4.  Damaged (e-book), by Lisa Scottoline – 416 pages – (legal thriller) – 7/30/16 (NetGalley – 8/16)

5.  Dear Carolina (e-book), by Kristy Woodson Harvey – 307 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 7/12/16

6.  Death at Breakfast (e-book), by Beth Gutcheon – 288 pages – (cozy mystery) – 7/16/16

7.  Falling, by Jane Green – 295 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 7/23/16

8.   Flight Patterns (e-book), by Karen White – 401 pages – (contemporary/historical fiction) – 7/29/16

9.  Friction (e-book), by Sandra Brown – 410 pages – (mystery) – 7/5/16

10. One True Loves (e-book), by Taylor Jenkins Reid – 352 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 7/22/16

11. Orphan Choir, The (e-book), by Sophie Hannah – 272 pages – (paranormal/thriller) – 7/24/16

12. Paris Runaway (e-book), by Paulita Kincer – 251 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 7/14/16 (Author Review)

13. River Road (e-book), by Carol Goodman – 288 pages (thriller/mystery) – 7/1/16

14.  Vinegar Girl (e-book), by Anne Tyler – 242 pages – (literary fiction) – 7/18/16

***

NUMBER OF BOOKS READ IN JULY 2016:     14

NUMBER OF PAGES READ IN JULY 2016:     4,510

BOOKS READ YTD:                                                       95

FAVORITE FICTION BOOK IN JULY 2016:  Flight Patterns, by Karen White

***

16 thoughts on “WRAPPING UP JULY! A GREAT MONTH….

  1. My goodness! Fourteen books during July is very impressive – particularly as you had several hefty reads in there. I do hope you and your granddaughter have a lovely time at the beach, it looks a lovely spot. Thank you for swinging by earlier.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am eager to get on the road, although I’m anxious about remembering everything I need to bring…and do…first. LOL.

      I used to travel more, so it was easier to fall into the rhythm of it.

      I was pleased by the fourteen books…much better than the ten I read last month. Thanks for stopping by, Sarah.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ve had a really good month of reading, and your yearly total is great. I desperately need to update my Goodreads with what I’ve read in July. I’m woefully behind and will soon forget what I read and thought of the books.

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

