REVIEW BOOKS 2018: CHECK MY PROGRESS!

This year as brought many tantalizing review books. Below, check out this year’s bounty.  Click on the links to see the reviews I’ve completed.  The others have not been read yet.

 

JANUARY 2018:

1.After Anna (e-book), by Lisa Scottoline – (NG-4/10)

2.Alternate Side (e-book), by Anna Quindlen (NG-3/20)

3.Family Next Door, The (e-book), by Sally Hepworth (NG-3/6)

4.Flight Attendant, The (e-book), by Chris Bohjalian (NG – 3/13)

5.Not That I Could Tell (e-book), by Jessica Strawser – (NG-3/27)

6.Other People’s Houses (e-book), by Abbi Waxman (NG-4/3)

***

FEBRUARY 2018:

1.Before and Again (e-book), by Barbara Delinsky (NG- 6/26)

2.High Tide Club, The (e-book), by Mary Kay Andrews – (NG-5/8/18)

3.Paris Ever After (e-book), KSR Burns (NG – 5/1/18)

***

MARCH 2018:

1.How to Walk Away (e-book), by Katherine Center – (NG-5/15/18)

2.Our House (e-book), by Louise Candlish (NG -8/7/18)

***

APRIL 2018:

1.Beach Bliss, by Joanne DeMaio – (Author Review Request)

2.Believe Me (e-book), by J. P. Delaney (NG – 7/24/18)

3.Bring Me Back (e-book), by B. A. Paris – (NG – 6/19/18)

4.Dream Daughter, The (e-book), by Diane Chamberlain – (NG-10-2-18)

5.Go Ask Fannie, by Elisabeth Hyde – (Vine Review)

6.Lies (e-book), by T. M. Logan – (NG – 9/11/18)

7.Not Her Daughter (e-book), by Rea Frey (NG – 8/21/18)

8.Shadow Dancing (e-book, Country Club Murders), by Julie Mulhern – (NG – 6/19)

***

MAY 2018:

1.Castaway Cottage, by Joanne DeMaio (Author Review Request)

2.Feared (e-book), by Lisa Scottoline – (NG – 8/14/18)

3.Lying in Wait (e-book), by Liz Nugent – (NG – 6/12/18)

4.Nothing Forgotten, by Jessica Levine (Author Review Request)

5.When the Lights Go Out (e-book), by Mary Kubica – (NG-9/4/18)

***

What has your year brought?  Are you enjoying your books?

***

9 thoughts on “REVIEW BOOKS 2018: CHECK MY PROGRESS!

  1. You’ve had some excellent review books so far this year. From now on I am going to be very slow to say yes or request for a few months as I am clearing my calendar for one or two months at least to read what I choose from my very own shelf! All those books other bloggers have persuaded me to read!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by, Kathryn, and I have been careful about accepting review books, too. I try to manage my calendar to avoid feeling stress about deadlines, but also want to only read books I will enjoy. Usually I have to “know” the author’s work. There is nothing I hate more than having a book I have to read because it’s a review book, when I desperately want to DNF it! I haven’t had that problem for a while.

      Enjoy your calendar planning.

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.