A JOURNEY THROUGH MY SHELVES….

I shelved another print book, in this space I have designated for overflow (above).  I have several bookshelves throughout the house, and I could squeeze more books into them, but I’m trying to maintain them at their current state.  Once I am tempted to exceed the number the shelves can comfortably hold,  I know it is time to purge again.

Before the purges of 2015, I had a lot of shelves for the books I had read.  I had three bookshelves in my office; five shelves in my bedroom; two in the hallway; one in the bathroom; and two in the living room.

Now:  One shelf in my office; none in the hallway; none in the bathroom; two in my bedroom; and two in my living room.  Additionally, some overflow in the shelf atop this post….and a couple of shelves in my dining room.

BEDROOM SHELVES:

OFFICE SHELVES:

Shelves for Unread Books: In my office

***

LIVING ROOM SHELVES:

***

OVERFLOW SHELVES IN DINING ROOM:

***

HOW MANY PHYSICAL BOOKS REMAIN TO BE READ?

Nine books remain on the Unread Bookshelves shown above…plus, this stack on the coffee table:

And….

Twelve books on my nightstands…

***

The rest of my unread books are luxuriating on Pippa, my Kindle.

***

I have pages here at this site on which all my purchased/read books are listed.  Periodically, I go through those numbers and show you what unread books are on my Kindle…but that will be for another day.

Do you regularly inventory your books?  Or do you enjoy just having them around?

***

8 thoughts on “A JOURNEY THROUGH MY SHELVES….

    • It is just glass, I think. I found it in one of my shops in a section for Red Hat Ladies…LOL.

      Thanks for visiting, Elizabeth, and I’m glad you enjoyed your journey through my shelves. I like that the book-to-figurine ratio is more balanced than it was before the purges. Now we can see the trinkets, the photos, and the books…

      Like

  1. Pingback: A JOURNEY THROUGH SOME OF MY TREASURES…. | SERENDIPITY

    • Thanks, Stefanie, it has taken years to gather together these shelves…and then I went nuts and had a lot more shelves, as I described at the beginning of the post. I’m glad I cut back a little, while still allowing the feeling of being surrounded by books.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

