LOOKING BACK…AND MOVING FORWARD….

Good morning!  Today as I was creating a new blog header here, I decided to look back at what I was posting about a year ago.

Yes, I like peeking into the archives.

There it was, that midpoint check-in for Read the Books You Buy Challenge.  A year ago, of course, we were halfway through 2016, and I wrote:

In July 2016, halfway toward my goal, I have read and reviewed 38 in all.

I am thoroughly enjoying the process….and haven’t actually decided on my percentages.  I’m just reading as many books as I can.

***

This year’s midpoint has not yet been posted….but so far in the Read the Books You Buy Challenge- 2017, I have completed 62 books.  So I’m doing better this year!

I like challenging myself, and the motivation of trying to do better than I did the previous year is a good one for me.

***

As for the numbers of books I’ve purchased so far this year, I still went a bit crazy.  But so far in July, I’ve “only” bought 6 books; and in June, I purchased 11…four of which I’ve already read and reviewed.

The journey is challenging…but fun.  What do you do to find your motivation?  How do you curtail (or not) your purchases?

***

2 thoughts on “LOOKING BACK…AND MOVING FORWARD….

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

