CURL UP…AND LET’S TAKE A LOOK BACK…

Madeleine on June 15 - coffee

Looking back, checking to see what I was thinking and feeling during a particular time period, is one of my favorite blogging activities.  Today I looked back two years ago, to February 2015 and my review of The Girl on the Train.  Remember that one?

You will see, if you check it out, that I loved it.  And later, I loved the movie, which is now available on Amazon Prime Videos.  I will be watching it…again!

I saw it twice at the theater, once alone and another time with my granddaughter.  She and I often enjoy some of the same movies.  We’ve watched White Oleander and Erin Brockovich too many times to count.

 

white-oleander-movie

erin-brockovich-movie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

***

I used to buy the DVDs of favorite movies, but now, with Amazon Prime, I can buy them on the site for less than the cost of the DVD.  So that’s what I do.  Sometimes they are free!

Speaking of Prime..and Netflix...and Hulu, I do enjoy visiting those sites, and haven’t been there in at least a week…but now that some of my favorite TV shows are back from hiatus, I tend to save those places for nights or weekends when nothing else is on.

Tonight it’s This Is Us, one of my favorites of the new season.  The actor, below, was a fan fave on The Young and the Restless…and those of us sad to see him go can now enjoy him on this show. (Hey, that sort of rhymed!  LOL).   Here is super-hot Justin Hartley…

 

 

JUSTIN HARTLEY

 

***

What do you enjoy, in movies, TV, or even in books?  Do you find yourself gravitating to a certain kind of reading or viewing?

***

9 thoughts on “CURL UP…AND LET’S TAKE A LOOK BACK…

  1. I remember The Girl on The Train time – I didn’t read it because not a ‘me’ book but I do recall you all reading it. I must look up White Oleander and view it. I envy you the Amazon source for movies as doesn’t work for us here and Netflix is a watered down version. However I am not a big movie watcher so …. I always have good intentions but never get there. Want to go and see a few at the movies at present and actually I must put them on my list to do!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Kathryn, and White Oleander was a novel by Janet Fitch, and I loved how the movie reflected the book so well. Hope you find a movie you can love. I often don’t see them in the theater first, but find them later on Amazon, Netflix, or one of my movie channels.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The Girl on the Train is on Prime? How did I miss that??? I’m catching up on all my favorite shows too though I probably need to trim down all the ones I want to watch. I have almost as many shows and movies to watch as books to read!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like fun movies and it’s always fun to watch one with my girls. We saw “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them” last. With the Hub, we watched “Bad Moms” (so crazy) and “Mother’s Day” on NYE. I liked them both. As for books, I gravitate toward fantasy and supernatural books.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: WEEKLY UPDATES: UNEXPECTED RAIN DAMAGE…. – RAINY DAYS AND MONDAYS

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

