A CHALLENGE: MAKING LISTS, COUNTING MY NUMBERS…

bloggiesta-bullet-journal

Making lists is an ongoing part of my blogging journey.  They begin with pages on this blog, from which I gather information I need for the weeks and months ahead.

Since I will be participating in a new Read the Books You Buy Challenge, starting on January 1, I thought it was imperative that I take a look at the target months and the numbers.

What are the target months?  July 1, 2016 through December 31, 2017.

Let’s take a peek:

July 2016:

10 Books Purchased, 1 Book TBR (Not bad!)

***

August 2016:

19 Books Purchased, 4 TBR

***

September 2016:

9 Books Purchased, 3 TBR

***

October 2016:

13 Books Purchased, 5 TBR

***

November 2016:

14 Books Purchased, 6 TBR

***

December 2016:

9 Books Purchased, 8 TBR

***

Total Purchased for July through December:  86

Total TBR for July through December:  32

***

So…32 books to read from 2016.  Not bad.  But guess what the best part is?  2017 is a Clean Slate!  Thanks to last year’s challenge, I feel as if I am in a good place.

What are you planning for the New Year?  Will you be signing up for a challenge or two to whittle the unread books from your stacks?  Good luck, and have fun!

***

5 thoughts on “A CHALLENGE: MAKING LISTS, COUNTING MY NUMBERS…

  1. Pingback: WEEKLY UPDATES: MERRY CHRISTMAS! | RAINY DAYS AND MONDAYS

  2. You always seem to read a good number of the books you purchase, I tend to read from my shelves, read review copies or use the library these days.

    Merry Christmas Laurel.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

