CURLING UP WITH TBR BOOKS: THE CHALLENGE

cropped-picmonkey-image-3rd-version-on-dec-15.jpg

Restless again…and overly caffeinated, so I created several new headers for this blog…and finally settled on this one.  For now.

Now…let’s put that restlessness into something productive, like ending the year with a smashing number of books read and reviewed for the Read the Books You Buy Challenge.

My total now is 98 books!!  I must hit 100 before the end of the month.  I think I can do it…and I’ve already started the 99th book:

The Dollhouse, by Fiona Davis, which has been languishing on Pippa since October.

 

 

davis_the-dollhouse

***

A wonderful book so far, it sweeps back and forth through time, from 2016, when our protagonist, Rosie Lewin, is living in the updated version of the Old Barbizon Hotel, where an aging woman lives on the 4th floor.  The residences of those long-term tenants from the early days of the hotel were turned into rent-controlled apartments on that floor.  And the elderly woman, Darby McLaughlin, has secrets from that long-ago time, in 1952, when she lived there while attending secretarial school.  Secrets Rosie hopes to unwrap for a great story.

***

Now…I also have some possibilities for my 100th book:

Scandal in Skibberdeen (County Cork Series Book 2), by Sheila Connolly. (Purchased in 4/16).

 

 

19415628

***

Three to Get Deadly (Stephanie Plum #3), by Janet Evanovich (which I’ve had since 1/16!).

 

 

12095288

***

She Can Kill, (She Can Series Book 6), by Melinda Leigh – (Purchased in 3/16)

 

 

25682621

***

And then there are some newer titles…but to be fair, I need to clear off some of the older ones.  What do you think?  Have you read any of these?  Which should I pick first?

***

2 thoughts on “CURLING UP WITH TBR BOOKS: THE CHALLENGE

    • Thanks, Pat, and I got more reading done this morning than usual…the TV shows I usually watch were preempted for a Presidential speech, so I read, with the news conference in the background. I have a pretty good feeling about getting the 100th book read.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

