MONTHLY WRAP-UP: HELLO, OCTOBER!

June 3 - rearranged spaces - 1

Wow!  The months are ticking by, and we just said goodbye to September.  My total books read dropped by one from last month’s, but everything I read engaged me.  It was hard to pick just one favorite.

What did your month look like?  Let’s link up to Kathryn’s Book Date so we can visit others.

Here are my books, with the titles linked to my reviews.

***

SEPTEMBER 2016:

1.Cruel Beautiful World, by Caroline Leavitt – 352 pages – (Literary Fiction) – 9/28/16 (NetGalley – 10/4/16)

2.Girl on the Run, by Daryl Wood Gerber – 290 pages – (mystery/suspense) – 9/11/16 – (Author Review Request)

3. If I Forget You (e-book), by Thomas Christopher Greene – 255 pages – (literary fiction) – 9/22/16

4.It Ends with Us (e-book), by Colleen Hoover – 384 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 9/5/16

5.I’ve Got Sand in All the Wrong Places (e-book), by Lisa Scottoline, et. al. -304 pages – (memoir) – 9/3/16

6. My Life, My Body, by Marge Piercy – 128 pages – (nonfiction) – 9/30/16

7. Sister, The (e-book), by Louise Jensen – 330 pages – (psychological thriller) – 9/9/16

8. Sunshine Beach (e-book), by Wendy Wax – 414 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 9/25/16

9.  They May Not Mean To, But They Do (e-book), by Cathleen Schine – 306 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 9/14/16

10.This Must Be the Place (e-book), by Maggie O’Farrell – 400 pages – (contemporary/historical fiction) – 9/2/16

11. Untethered, by Julie Lawson Timmer – 332 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 9/19/16 (Amazon Vine)

12.Watching Edie (e-book), by Camilla Way – 291 pages – (psychological thriller) – 9/16/16

***

NUMBER OF BOOKS READ IN SEPTEMBER 2016:         12

NUMBER OF PAGES READ IN SEPTEMBER 2016:    3,786

BOOKS READ YTD:                                                                     120

FAVORITE FICTION BOOK IN SEPTEMBER 2016:

It Ends with Us, by Colleen Hoover

 

27362503

***

8 thoughts on “MONTHLY WRAP-UP: HELLO, OCTOBER!

  1. I read Girl on The Run, I’ve Got Sand in All the Wrong Places, and Untethered. Liked them all, too.

    I guess I need to find a Colleen Hoover to read, and give her a fair shake. I thought she was known for YA/NA romance, not my thing, but this title does intrigue me!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, this was her first adult book, Rita, and I loved it. I did read a couple of her YA that I enjoyed, even though I’m not a fan of YA. But hers were different.

      Thanks for stopping by, and didn’t you just love the Scottoline memoir? I laughed so hard in so many places.

      Thanks for visiting.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

