READ THE BOOKS YOU BUY CHALLENGE: MID-YEAR CHECK-IN

read-the-books-you-buy-2016

Here we are, already halfway through the year, and I’ve been working away at this challenge, hosted by Kathryn, at Book Date.

Here is the link to my page listing all of the books I’ve read and reviewed so far….38 in all.

I am thoroughly enjoying the process….and haven’t actually decided on my percentages.  I’m just reading as many books as I can.

Enjoy!  Come on by and share your own progress.

***

 

6 thoughts on “READ THE BOOKS YOU BUY CHALLENGE: MID-YEAR CHECK-IN

  1. One day I will read as many books as I buy – well more of them than I do now. Yours is astounding. My total and percentage keeps changing every time I buy a new one! I am aiming for better things in the second half of the year. You certainly support authors!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, I was uncertain of how to choose a percentage, since I keep adding new books, too. LOL. Thanks for hosting…and for stopping by, Kathryn. I enjoy the extra incentive to read the lovely books waiting for me.

      Like

  2. I was trying so hard to read the books on my shelf that I’ve already purchased, but my roving eye and 1-click finger took over. I even abandoned my capsule reading shelf last month because of that bad eye and faulty finger. Every time I try to plan what I’m reading, the library releases a book from the holds queue, which is a good thing, I guess.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

