WHEW! WHERE DID APRIL GO? — A WRAP-UP

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

A busy and seemingly short month, April was so full of good reads that I had a hard time picking a favorite.  So I had a tie between two favorites.  Click my titles to read my reviews.

What did your month look like?  Join Kathryn, at Book Date, to add your link and share with us all.

 

***

 

APRIL 2016:

1.    A Fatal Grace (e-book, Book 2), by Louise Penny – 311 pages – (mystery) – 4/18/16

2.   Buried in a Bog (e-book), by Sheila Connolly – 293 pages – (cozy mystery) – 4/26/16

3.   Domestic Secrets (e-book), by Rosalind Noonan – 352 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 4/7/16

4.  Dream of the Blue Room (e-book), by Michelle Richmond – 296 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 4/11/16

5.  Garden Spells (e-book), by Sarah Addison Allen – 289 pages – (contemporary/fantasy fiction) – 4/2/16

6.  June, by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore – 379 pages – (literary fiction) – 4/22/16 – (Amazon Vine)

7.   Lila (e-book), by Marilynne Robinson- 262 pages – (literary fiction) – 4/15/16

8.   Most Wanted (e-book), by Lisa Scottoline – 448 pages – (mystery/family) – 4/3/16 – (NetGalley – 4/12)

9.   Mother Knows Best, by Karen MacInerney – 293 pages – (cozy mystery) – 4/21/16 – (Amazon Vine)

10. Nest, The (e-book), by Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney – 345 pages – (literary fiction) – 4/5/16

11. North of Here (e-book), by Laurel Saville – 257 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 4/13/16

12.  Obsession, The (e-book), by Nora Roberts – 453 pages – (romantic suspense) – 4/24/16

13.  Price of Salt, The (e-book, Carol), by Patricia Highsmith – 250 pages – (literary fiction) – 4/8/16

14.  Terrible Virtue (e-book), by Ellen Feldman – 254 pages – (fictionalized historic literature) – 4/20/16

15.   Three-Martini Lunch, by Suzanne Rindell – 498 pages – (literary fiction) – 4/29/16 – (Amazon Vine)

16. Virgin River (e-book), by Robyn Carr – 430 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 4/1/16

***

NUMBER OF BOOKS READ IN APRIL 2016:     16

NUMBER OF PAGES READ IN APRIL 2016:    5,410

BOOKS READ YTD:                                                       59

FAVORITE FICTION BOOK IN APRIL 2016:  Tied:  The Obsession; The Nest

***

 

 

more bookish things-button

***

17 thoughts on “WHEW! WHERE DID APRIL GO? — A WRAP-UP

  1. I’d say you got your reading mojo back – and I regularly don’t finish books if I don’t like them… Life too short to trudge through reads that just make me miserable, I feel. Congratulations on a busy productive month. I haven’t read either of your favourite reads, but just as soon as I get some order into my unruly TBR pile *sigh* I have a list of books I want to check out – and I’ve added these two. Have a great week! My Weekly Wrap-Up – https://sjhigbee.wordpress.com/2016/05/01/weekly-wrap-up-1st-may/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Sarah, I have regularly failed to hit my mark each month since last summer, but this month was a good one. I’m pleased about that, and I’ve also enjoyed the ones I read. It’s only appropriate to toss the ones we don’t enjoy, right?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, yes! I don’t know why so many folks persist in trudging through books they don’t like… Reading slumps come and go, I think, for all sorts of varied and good reasons, but it’s nice to see the end of one. Have a great week:)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. You had a great reading month!!! I listened to The Obsession and really enjoyed it! I find Nora Roberts stand-alones are great on audio and this one was just fantastic!!! I have The Nest on the TBR – just trying to decide if I’m going to read it or listen to it. I love Sarah Addison Allen’s books – they are such quick, light reads and I have North of Here in my pile to listen to. I hope you have a great May!!!

    ~Kristin @ Always With a Book

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

