LET’S CURL UP WITH SOME BOOKISH DREAMS…

reading in rstaurants

The scene above conjures up lovely moments in life…a cup of coffee or tea, a good book, and a pile of books waiting.  All while catching a glimpse of the outdoors.

I often love visiting restaurants to read and have food or drink…or both.  Usually I don’t have a window view, but sometimes I am fortunate enough to have all of these lovely elements.

Would today be a day to take myself over to such a place to read? 

I also have some coupons for Barnes & Noble, so I am tempted to go there as well.  They have a coffee shop on site.  And a bargain table.

 

barnes-and-noble-office

When I go to a restaurant or even the coffee shop, I always take Pippa, my Kindle.  Today I am alternating between reading Lila and A Fatal Grace.

 

914evW9PZeL._SL1500_

91wwvWlxdwL._SL1500_

 

 

 

 

 

 

And…as you all know, the whole library comes with me, so I can start reading Lies & Other Acts of Love,  or Breakdown.

 

26760230

25892497

 

 

 

 

 

 

***

So…what will it be on this lovely Spring day? 

Who am I kidding?  I will probably spend the morning curled up here (below)..and take myself out in the afternoon.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

What are your Friday bookish dreams?  Reading, errands, or more?

***

10 thoughts on “LET’S CURL UP WITH SOME BOOKISH DREAMS…

  1. I love that your Kindle’s name is Pippa – mine is called Fluffy… I generally only visit tea or coffee shops with Himself or a girlfriend for a natter and catchup. I have a lovely life – but I spend so much time writing/editing, I struggle to keep up with my friends so tend to only read at home when I’m too tired to work… Or when a book snags me and won’t let go!

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

