MARCH READING WRAP-UP — APRIL 1

Reading Wrap-Up – March

March has been a good reading month for me.  Not only did I experience a variety of books, but here are my totals:

Books Read:  16

#Pages Read:  5,259

Challenges Progress: YTD

A-Z Mystery – 5 books completed

Awesome Authors – 6/6 (done)

Ireland Reading Challenge – 2/2 (done)

Nicholas Sparks Reading Challenge – 2/4

Book Bucket List Challenge – 16/25

e-book Challenge – 8/12 (I started out shooting for 6 books, but changed my goals when I exceeded them)

MARCH 2011 –

1.   Easter Parade, The – Richard Yates – 229 pages – (literary fiction) – 3/14/11

2.    Facets Barbara Delinsky – 409 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 3/2/11

3.    Found – Jennifer Lauck – 266 pages – (nonfiction/memoir) – 3/31/11

4.    Four Ms. Bradwells, The- Meg Waite Clayton – 313 pages (contemporary fiction) – 3/23/11

5.   Freedom – Jonathan Franzen – 562 pages – (literary fiction) – 3/12/11

6.   How to Save Your Own Life Erica Jong – 313 pages – (literary fiction) – 3/25/11

7.    In Cold Blood – Truman Capote – 343 pages – (nonfiction) – 3/28/11

8.    Now You See Her – Joy Fielding – 357 pages – (suspense) – 3/17/11

9.   Opposite of Me, The – Sarah Pekkanen – 373 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 3/10/11

10.  Saving CeeCee Honeycutt (e-book) – Beth Hoffman – 320 pages (contemporary/YA fiction) – 3/26/11

11.  These Things Hidden (e-book) – Heather Gudenkauf – 352 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 3/20/11

12.  Three Weissmanns of Westport, The – Cathleen Schine – 292 pages – (contemporary fiction) – 3/4/11

13.  Tuck Your Skirt in Your Panties and Run – Lucy Adams – 170 pages – (nonfiction) – 3/30/11

14.  Weird Sisters, The – (e-book) – 336 pages – Eleanor Brown -(contemporary fiction) – 3/6/11

15.  Wicked Appetite – 320 pages – Janet Evanovich – (contemporary fiction) – 3/8/11

16.  Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakthrough – 304 pages – Ruth Pennebaker – (contemporary fiction) – 3/16/11

Favorite Fiction Book in March – Tied between The Weird Sisters and These Things Hidden

Favorite Nonfiction – Found

Authors New to Me – 5

Review Books – 4

***

So that’s it for this month….now I’m excited to dive into a new one.  What about you?

11 thoughts on “MARCH READING WRAP-UP — APRIL 1

    • Oh, I really like the Bucket challenge…it’s about reading from our own stacks. That fits in nicely with my journey through the TBR stacks of this blog.

      There’s a picture/link in the sidebar here.

      Thanks for stopping by, Tea….

      As for time management, I do my share of “piddling it away.” LOL

      Like

  1. Pingback: THE SUNDAY SALON — APRIL 3 « ACCIDENTAL MOMENTS

    • Yes, March has been my “best” month so far this year. I like these wrap-up posts that help us look at our accomplishments. Thanks for stopping by, Sheila, and hope April is a good one for you.

      Like

  2. Fantastic month of reading. I started out the year keeping track of where I saw a certain book, but have quickly lost control! But I know quite a few are your recommendations.

    Like

    • Because of all the blogs I have, I had trouble tracking things last year. Now it’s so obvious to me…track everything on one blog, including challenges. So far, I’m feeling more in control of it all. Thanks for stopping by, Nise.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

