MARCH MT. TBR CHECKPOINT: MILES TO GO!

Mount TBR 2014

Bev, at My Reader’s Block has called for a Checkpoint Post for our Mt. TBR Challenge 2014.

Here are the tasks to complete.

 

1. Tell us how many miles you’ve made it up your mountain (# of books read).  If you’re really ambitious, you can do some intricate math and figure out how the number of books you’ve read correlates to actual miles up Pike’s Peak, Mt. Ararat, etc. And feel free to tell us about any particularly exciting adventures you’ve had along the way. (I’m not a mathematician, so I’ll just say that I have completed 12/36 books.)
 
2. Complete ONE (or more if you like) of the following:
 A. Post a picture of your favorite cover so far.
 B. Who has been your favorite character so far? And tell us why, if you like.
 C. Have any of the books you read surprised you–if so, in what way (not as good as anticipated? unexpected ending? Best thing you’ve read ever? Etc.)
 D. Which book (read so far) has been on your TBR mountain the longest? Was it worth the wait? Or is it possible you should have tackled it back when you first put it on the pile? Or tossed it off the edge without reading it all?  I am answering this one…the book on my TBR the longest was Beach Music, by Pat Conroy, and while it was quite a chunkster, (768 pages), I did enjoy it.
***
I have a ways to go, but I am determined to make it!  What about you?
1025
***

 

2 thoughts on “MARCH MT. TBR CHECKPOINT: MILES TO GO!

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

